Jan 22 - Order Of The British Empire Gibraltar Association Elects New Committee

The Annual General meeting of the Order of the British Empire Gibraltar Association was held on Monday at The King’s Chapel music room. The following committee was elected:

            Chairman                     Richard Labrador MBE

            Secretary                     Dilip Dayaram Tirathdas MBE JP

            Treasurer                     Marcus Killick OBE

            Committee members     John Caetano OBE

                                                Jean Penney BEM

                                                Mary Sene Hon BEM

                                                Emily Adamberry Olivero MBE

                                                Albert Langston MBE JP

                                                Joseph Chiara MBE

            Ex officio member         Fr Danny Hernandez


            Auditors                       Mesod (Tito) Benady MBE

                                               Albert Langston MBE JP

Fr Danny Hernandez was co-opted as ex officio member of the committee taking over from Fr Mike Wagstaff who had recently completed his tour of duty in Gibraltar. The chairman took the opportunity to thank Fr Mike for all the support he had given the Association during his time with the committee. Following the meeting those present enjoyed refreshments very kindly prepared and organised by Mrs Mary Sene.

Membership of the Association is open to any person of whatever age, gender, religion, colour, race, sexual orientation or status who resides in or has close links with Gibraltar and who has been appointed to any of the five classes of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire or who has been awarded the British Empire Medal.