• Holland And Barrett Vitamins Gibraltar Offer

Aug 16 - GFA Council Announced

Following last night's successful AGM, the Gibraltar FA is pleased to announce the composition of the new GFA Council as follows:

President: Mr. Desmond Reoch

Vice President: Mr. Michael Llamas QC

Treasurer: Mr. Richard Chellaram

Chairman, Senior Football Committee: Mr. John Cruz

Chairman, Youth Football Committee: Mr. Ivan Olivera

Chairwoman, Women's Football Committee: Miss Tracey Baglietto

Chairman, Futsal Committee: Mr. Charles Prescott

Chairman, Referees Committee: Mr. Adrian Bacarisa

Grassroots Manager: Mr. Leslie Asquez

The composition of this new Council is effective as from the 1st September.

Furthermore, the GFA is pleased to announce the appointment of Mr. Louis Wink, former Commissioner of the Royal Gibraltar Police, as the Association's Security & Integrity Officer. Mr. Wink will also take up his position with the GFA on the 1st September.

This appointment follows last week's announcement that the GFA had selected Mr. Dennis Beiso as its Chief Executive Officer and the appointments of Mr. Richard Manning as General Secretary and Mr. Gareth Latin as Operations Director & International Relations Manager.