Appointment Of Justices Of The Peace

Acting on the advice of the Judicial Service Commission, His Excellency the Governor Vice Admiral Sir David Steel KBE DL has appointed Mr Selvan Raj Soobiah, Mr Ian Gerrard Peate, Mr Brett Dale Bridge, Mr Frederick Francis Pitto, Mr Norbert Nicholas Sene, Ms Maria Antonia Brooks, Ms Lowri Anwen Murphy and Ms Margaret Anita Hutchinson-Smith as Justices of the Peace for Gibraltar.

COVID-19 Information Update - Monday 27th July

27th July 2020 

Total tests done: 19,731 

Test results pending: 1 

Test results received: 19,730 

Confirmed cases: 185 

Active cases in Gibraltar: 5 (2 resident, 3 visitors) 

Non-resident active cases detected in Gibraltar: 0 

Recovered cases: 180 

Number in self-isolation: 71 

A total of 9056 tests have been carried out so far in the frontline, targeted and 

systematic sampling. This is included in the above figures.